My Blog

Prophet Ibrahim

Posted on: April 26, 2011


According to Quran Ibrahim Have ONE wife (Unnamed)It is not from The Quran That Prophet Ibrahim ve  a slave and Ismail born from a mistress called Hajra  . it is  a hadiths and biblical a theory .Ibrahim never separated from his sons.(ismail ,Isaaq,Yakub)

When the night covered him over with darkness he saw a star.  said: “This is my lord.” But when it set, he said: “I like not those that set.”  When he saw the moon rising up, he said: “This is my lord.” But when it set, he said: “Unless my Lord guides me, I shall surely be among the people who went astray.” When he saw the sun rising up, he said: “This is my lord. This is greater.” But when it set, he said: “O my people! I am indeed free from all that you join as partners .

 Verily, I have turned my face towards Him Who has created the heavens and the earth Hanifa and I am not of Al-Mushrikûn “.  His people disputed with him. said: “Do you dispute with me concerning Allâh while He has guided me, and I fear not those whom you associate with Him  in worship.  except when my Lord  wills  something. My Lord comprehends in His Knowledge all things. Will you not then remember?

 And how should I fear those whom you associate in worship with Allâh, while you fear not that you have joined in worship with Allâh things for which He has not sent down to you any authority. which of the two parties has more right to be in security? If you but know.” It is those who believe  and confuse not their belief with Zulm (cruelty), for them  there is security and they are the guided. And that was Our Proof which We gave Ibrâhim against his people. We raise whom We will in degrees. Certainly your Lord is All¬Wise, All¬Knowing.6;76-86

When he said to his father and to his people: “What is it that which you worship?  “Is it a falsehood alihah (gods) other than Allâh that you desire?  “Then what think you about the Lord of the ‘Alamîn?” Then he cast a glance at the stars,  And he said: “Verily, I am sick  .

So they turned away from him, and departed .  Then he turned to their âlihah (gods) and said: “Will you not eat? “What is the matter with you that you speak not?”  Then he turned upon them, striking  with  right hand. Then they  came, towards him, hastening. 

said: “Worship you that which you carve? “While Allâh has created you and what you make!”They said: “Build for him a building and throw him into the blazing fire!”  So they plotted a plot against him, but We made them the lowest.  And he said: “Verily, I am going to my Lord. He will guide me!”  “My Lord! Grant me from the righteous.”  So We gave him the glad tidings of a forbearing boy.

And, when he was old enough to walk with him, he said: “O my son! I have seen in a dream that I am slaughtering you, so look what you think!”  said: “O my father! Do that which you are commanded, Inshâ’ Allâh (if Allâh will), you shall find me of As-Sâbirun (the patient).

Then, when they had both submitted themselves , and he had laid him prostrate on his forehead ;  And We called out to him: “O Ibrahim!  You have fulfilled the dream!” Verily! thus do We reward the Muhsinûn. Verily, that indeed was a manifest trial.  And We ransomed him with a great sacrifice ;  And We left for him among the later generations. Salâmun (peace) be upon Ibrâhim !”  Thus indeed do We reward the Muhsinûn (good-doers). Verily, he was one of Our believing slaves. And We gave him the glad tidings of Ishâq a Prophet from the righteous.  We blessed him and Ishâq , and of their progeny are  that do right, and some that plainly wrong themselves. 37;85-113

When he said to his father and his people: “What are these images, to which you are devoted?”  They said:”We found our fathers worshipping them.” said: “Indeed you and your fathers have been in manifest error.” They said: “Have you brought us the truth, or are you one of those who play about?”

 said: “Nay, your Lord is the Lord of the heavens and the earth, Who created them and to that I am one of the witnesses. “And by Allâh, I shall plot a plan  your idols after you have gone away and turned your backs.”  So he broke them to pieces,  except the biggest of them, that they might turn to it. They said: “Who has done this to our âlihah (gods)? He must indeed be one of the Zalimun (cruel ones).” 21;52-59

They said: “We heard a young man talking against them, who is called Ibrâhim .” They said: “Then bring him before the eyes of the people, that they may testify.” They said: “Are you the one who has done this to our gods, O Ibrâhim ?”

 said: “Nay, this one, the biggest of them  did it. Ask them, if they can speak!” So they turned to themselves and said: “Verily, you are the Zâlimûn.” Then they turned to themselves : “Indeed you  know well that these  speak not!” 

said: “Do you then worship besides Allâh, things that can neither profit you, nor harm you?  “Fie upon you, and upon that which you worship besides Allâh! Have you then no sense?” They said: “Burn him and help your âlihah (gods), if you will be doing.” We  said: “O fire! Be you coolness and safety for Ibrâhim !”  And they wanted to harm him, but We made them the worst losers. And We rescued him and Lut to the land which We have blessed for the ‘Alamîn . 21;62-71

And verily, there came Our Messengers to Ibrahîm with glad tidings.They said: Salâm (peace) He answered, Salâm  and he hastened to entertain them with a roasted calf. But when he saw their hands went not towards it , he mistrusted them, and conceived a fear of them. They said: “Fear not, we have been sent against the people of Lût (Lot).”

And his wife was standing , and she laughed . But We gave her glad tidings of Ishâq , and after Ishâq, of Ya’qûb . She said : “Woe unto me! Shall I bear a child while I am an old woman, and here is my husband, an old man? Verily! This is a strange thing!”  They said: “Do you wonder at the Decree of Allâh? The Mercy of Allâh and His Blessings be on you, O the family . Surely, He  is All-Praiseworthy, All-Glorious.” 11;69-73

And from among His Signs are the night and the day, and the sun and the moon. Prostrate yourselves not to the sun nor to the moon, but prostrate yourselves to Allâh Who created them, if you worship Him.  But if they are too proud, then there are those who are with your Lord  glorify Him night and day, and never are they tired.41;37-38

And when the Lord of Ibrâhim tried him with Commands, which he fulfilled. He  said , “Verily, I am going to make you Imam for mankind.”  said, “And of my offspring .” said, “My Covenant  includes not Zâlimûn .”2;124

And when Ibrâhim said: “O my Lord! Make this city  one of peace and security, and keep me and my sons away from worshipping idols.  “O my Lord! They have indeed led astray many among mankind. But whoso follows me, he verily is of me. And whoso disobeys me, – still You are indeed Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful. “O our Lord! I have made some of my offspring to dwell in an uncultivable valley by Your Sacred House

; in order, O our Lord, that they may perform As-Salât , so fill some hearts among men with love towards them, and provide them with fruits so that they may give thanks.  “O our Lord! Certainly, You know what we conceal and what we reveal. Nothing on the earth or in the heaven is hidden from Allâh  “All the praises and thanks are to Allâh, Who has given me in old age Ismâ’il  and Ishâq . Verily! My Lord is indeed the All-Hearer of invocations. 14;34-39

 And  when We made the House a place of resort for mankind and a place of safety. And take you the Maqâm (place) of Ibrâhim as a place of prayer, and We commanded Ibrâhim and Ismâ’il  that they should purify My House  for those who are circumambulating it, or staying , or bowing or prostrating themselves .

 And  when Ibrâhim  said, “My Lord, make this city  a place of security and provide its people with fruits, such of them as believe in Allâh and the Last Day.” He  answered: “As for him who disbelieves, I shall leave him in contentment for a while, then I shall compel him to the torment of the Fire, and worst indeed is that destination!”

And when Ibrâhim and Ismâ’il  were raising the foundations of the House , “Our Lord! Accept from us. Verily! You are the All-Hearer, the All-Knower.” “Our Lord! And make us submissive unto You and of our offspring a nation submissive unto You, and show us our Manâsik , and accept our repentance. Truly, You are the One Who accepts repentance, the Most Merciful.  “Our Lord! Send amongst them a Messenger of their own, who shall recite unto them Your Verses and instruct them in the Book and Al-Hikmah ( knowledge ), and purify them. Verily! You are the All-Mighty, the All-Wise.”

And who turns away from the religion of Ibrâhim  except him who befools himself? Truly, We chose him in this world and verily, in the Hereafter he will be among the righteous. When his Lord said to him, “Submit !”  said, “I have submitted myself  to the Lord of the ‘Alamîn .” And this  was enjoined by Ibrâhim upon his sons and by Ya’qûb , “O my sons! Allâh has chosen for you the religion, then die not excep as Muslims .2;124-132

Or were you witnesses when death approached Ya’qûb ? When he said unto his sons, “What will you worship after me?” They said, “We shall worship your Ilâh  (God ), the Ilâh (God) of your fathers, Ibrâhim , Ismâ’il , Ishâq , One Ilâh (God), and to Him we submit.”  That was a nation who has passed away. They shall receive the reward of what they earned and you of what you earn. And you will not be asked of what they used to do 2;133-134

And they say, “Be Jews or Christians, then you will be guided.” Say, “Nay,  only the religion of Ibrâhim , Hanifa, and he was not of Al-Mushrikûn 2;135

Allâh is the Walî (Protector) of those who believe. He brings them out from darkness into light. But as for those who disbelieve, their Auliyâ (helpers) are Tâghût [false deities and false leaders], they bring them out from light into darkness. Those are the dwellers of the Fire, and they will abide therein forever.

 Have you not looked at him who disputed with Ibrâhim about his Lord , because Allâh had given him the kingdom? When Ibrâhim  said : “My Lord is He Who gives life and causes death.”  said, “I give life and cause death.” Ibrâhim said, “Verily! Allâh causes the sun to rise from the east; then cause it you to rise from the west.” So the disbeliever was utterly defeated. And Allâh guides not the people, who are Zâlimûn . 2;257-258

Or like the one who passed by a town and it had tumbled over its roofs. He said: “Oh! How will Allâh ever bring it to life after its death?” So Allâh caused him to die for a hundred years, then raised him up. said: “How long did you remain?” said: “I remained  a day or part of a day”. said: “Nay, you have remained  for a hundred years, look at your food and your drink, they show no change; and look at your donkey! And thus We have made of you a sign for the people. Look at the bones, how We bring them together and clothe them with flesh”. When this was clearly shown to him, he said, “I know that Allâh is Able to do all things.” 

And when Ibrâhim said, “My Lord! Show me how You give life to the dead.”  said: “Do you not believe?”said: “Yes, but to be stronger in Faith.” said: “Take four birds, then cause them to incline towards you , and then put a portion of them on every hill, and call them, they will come to you in haste. And know that Allâh is All-Mighty, All-Wise.”2;259-260

Verily the first House set apart unto mankind was that at Bakka, blest, and a guidance unto the worlds. Therein are signs manifest, the station of Ibrahim. And whosoever entereth it shall be secure. And incumbent on mankind is pilgrimage to the House for that good-will of Allah: on him who is able to find a way thereunto. And whosoever disbelieveth, then verily Allah is Independent of the worlds. [95 97] 3Surah Al-E-Imran

Other

And when Ibrâhim  said to his father Azar: “Do you take idols as âlihâh (gods)? Verily, I see you and your people in manifest error.” 6;74

And recite to them the story of Ibrâhim .  When he said to his father and his people: “What do you worship?” They said: “We worship idols, and to them we are ever devoted.”  said: “Do they hear you, when you call on ? “Or do they benefit you or do they harm ?”  They said: “, but we found our fathers doing so.”  said: “Do you observe that which you have been worshipping,— “You and your ancient fathers? “Verily! they are enemies to me, save the Lord of the ‘Alamîn ; “Who has created me, and it is He Who guides me;  “And it is He Who feeds me and gives me to drink  “And when I am ill, it is He who cures me;  “And Who will cause me to die, and then will bring me to life ; “And Who, I hope will forgive me my faults on the Day of Recompense, ,” My Lord! Bestow Hukm (judgement) on me, and join me with the righteous,  And grant me an honourable mention in later generations. And make me one of the inheritors of the Paradise of Delight.  And forgive my father, verily he is of the erring.  And disgrace me not on the Day when  will be resurrected; The Day whereon neither wealth nor sons will avail,  Except him who brings to Allâh a clean heart and Nifâq (hypocrisy)]. 26;69-89

Indeed there has been an excellent example for you in Ibrâhim  and those with him, when they said to their people: “Verily, we are free from you and whatever you worship besides Allâh, we have rejected you, and there has started between us and you, hostility and hatred for ever, until you believe in Allâh Alone,” except the saying of Ibrâhim to his father: “Verily, I will ask forgiveness for you, but I have no power to do anything for you before Allâh .” Our Lord! In You  we put our trust, and to You we turn in repentance, and to You  is  final Return, 60;4

It is not  for the Prophet and those who believe to ask Allâh Forgiveness for the Mushrikûn (idolaters) even though they be of kin, after it has become clear to them that they are the dwellers of the Fire . And Ibrâhîm  invoking  for his father’s forgiveness was only because of a promise he  had made to him . But when it became clear to him  that he is an enemy of Allâh, he dissociated himself from him. Verily Ibrâhîm  was Awwah  and was forbearing. 9;133-114

Leave a Reply

  • zillur: Writer is most probably hadith rejector. hadiths rejector are those who say that they follow quran but not hadith. Circumcission is not mentioned in q
  • zargham: Truth is always bitter.. its just a story we have made up.... and talking of bukhari i totally respect. nevertheless it was compiled after 200-300 yea
  • asla187: Absolutely sister. Following Muhammed peace be upon him. Is following what was revealed to him (quran) and what has been revealed to us (quran). Salaa
Aadam And His Wife Aadam and His Wife In Quran Al-Hijr Archaeological Site (Madâin Sâlih) Allah The One and Only and Marut mentioned in quran are Christians and Jews al mushrikun Awan tribe Characteristics Of a ( Munafiq)Surah Baqarah(The Cow) Death in Islam ... What is The punishment of the grave ?three question in grave Do the Ten Commandments exist in the Noble Quran? Iblis illegal sexual intercourse is the greatest sin before marriage or after marriage in islam In Quran which Sahaba names appear ? names of sahaba in quran Isa Ibn E Maryam Have A Father Isa Ibn Maryam Born Without A father? Khushab Life after death Muta) Marriage Allowed in Islam? no punishment for drinking has been mentioned in Quran other sources like hadiths Books rejected unauthentic not reliable Prophet Hud & The People of Ad Prophet Hud (Eber)The People of Ad punishment for drinking wine in quran Punishment of Adultery in Islam punishment of zina in quran Sexual relations between husband and wife in the month of ramadan haram? stoning the Shaitaan (satan)not mentioned in the Quran Sura Al-Hijr Sura al-Qiyamah sura Ar-Rum Surah Az-Zukhruf Holy Quran Surat Muĥammad (Muhammad) Tawhid monotheism in Islam The Ahmadiya The Dajjal Imam Mehdi is not mentioned by name or referenced in the Qur'an The Life of Barzakh is different from the Worldly Life the main Angels in Islam and their jobs? The Personal Life Of Prophet Ibrahim According To Quran The Quran is perfect The Soon Valley What is an al mushrikun What Is Kafir(Infidel)unbelievers who rejects God or who hides denies the truth what is the the difference between a mushrik and a kafir Where did Nuh Ark land? where Two Angels Harut

Categories

free counters

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

